lessterew.blogg.se

Easeus data recovery wizard review
Easeus data recovery wizard review







  1. Easeus data recovery wizard review install#
  2. Easeus data recovery wizard review software#
  3. Easeus data recovery wizard review windows 7#

I found EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard’s performance to be a bit lacking. Your results may be similar.ĮaseUS Data Recovery Wizard is easy to use and overall has an uncomplicated interface. I did do another test case after this and had success in recovering a corrupt partition. Here are some screenshots you can expect to see. I did manage to restore my partition, but most of the original data didn’t hold, because the drive had been compressed using the NTFS file system. This last option for recovering the partition is very similar to the steps of a complete recovery, but it only searches for partition data. When I went to inspect the files found, I discovered many of the large files found were not fully recovered and some were even corrupt. Data Recovery Wizard recovered about 588MB of data. The process took longer than I though it would. While smaller files are usually easier to check for integrity, there were a few larger archives that also looked pretty easy to check. I got tired of waiting, so I cancelled the scan and looked to see what it found so far. But, as this does offer the best results, it is probably the best way to go. This can be good, but it can take a lot of time to recover this data. I chose the most recent one.ĭata Recovery Wizard then attempts to build a raw file tree from the recovered partition information,although it is not written to the drive, and then it started scanning for files to be recovered.ĭata Recovery Wizard then attempted to find all possible files on the drive that it could. I was given a choice as to which option I wanted to select for this specific partition scan. It meant that I had to perform a complete recovery for this drive. The above screen was shown both before and after the search for the drive with a deleted partition. When I selected the appropriate drive, I was warned that if I felt the drive was incomplete or corrupted, that I should opt for a complete recovery. Then the program asked me which drive I wished to scan for. I then hit “Next” to detect all drives attached to my machine. I then selected ” search for all lost files automatically”. I had three options upon installation and went in order, from left to right.

Easeus data recovery wizard review software#

I used and old hard drive, some old software and purposefully deleted a partition. Once I installed Data Recovery Wizard, I put it to use.

Easeus data recovery wizard review install#

It took under 60 seconds to install and takes up about 17MB of disk space.

Easeus data recovery wizard review windows 7#

Supported OS: Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 2003, 2008 R2 SP1, Windows 7 SP1ĭata Recovery Wizard is designed to find/recover files and data in the unfortunate event of data loss, due to both human error and computer problems. Program: EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard 5.5.1 » Purchase EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard Here While it is easy to use and does do a nice job, it isn’t as good as Recover My Files or Remo Recover Pro. Their Data Recovery Wizard program is not one of their best products. They have awesome partition programs and overall have some great products.









Easeus data recovery wizard review